On my way…….

…….OUT……

AM now in a plane ready to fly to Brisbane in a moment. This really marks the end of my First Mission Term.

In the last week I attended the Rarongo Graduation ceremony where I met the PNG Deputy Prime Minister who was the guest of honour. The ceremony went well.

Rarongo Graduation entrance
Rarongo Graduation entrance
Procession
Procession
With the PNG Deputy PM (left)and official
With the PNG Deputy PM (left)and official
Graduation entertainment
Graduation entertainment

Last Thursday the teaching staff of GBHS took me out for a farewell dinner. This was organised and insisted upon by the teacher who wrote me a racist note at the beginning of my mission term. How the tide turns. I thank God for favour. I was really touched by the gesture. Felt emotional when the teachers thanked me for my service.

Farewell Dinner with teachers of GBHS
Farewell Dinner with teachers of GBHS

Was able to pack all my things.

 

We’ll have to post now before the plane takes off.

This will probably be the last posting for the blog. Will open another when I start my next mission term.

Thanks for your support. merry Christmas. :-)) x

One thought on “On my way…….

  1. Have a brilliant Christmas sis as you end an era and look forward to the next term in 2016. Lots of love and hugs 😜

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.