Packing time…

All last week was spent sorting out things, a room at a time. It is true you don’t realise how much has been accumulated until it is time to move.

Friday morning, friends in Rarongo community helped in packing and wrapping for storage.

image
Friends helping with packing
image
Some of the helpers’ children went into the sea. Gave this cute little girl one of my tops to prevent her walking around in wet clothes. :-))

Later in the afternoon,  I drove to Kokopo to meet up with volunteers and expat friends for a farewell dinner at Gazelle International Hotel. Afterwards, moved to Ralum Club where there was a fundraising event for babies’ mosquito nets. Was asked to select a card for the raffle ticket winner which earned him 200 kina. The winner then gave me half of his winnings. A good end to the day.

image
With some of my volunteers and expat friends who came for the farewell dinner at GI hotel

Rarongo is preparing for its graduation taking place this coming Sunday. There are all kind of board meetings taking place since last week. One of the board members is staying with me at the moment. Another will be joining on Thursday. These are the same women who stayed with me last year.

Will borrow GBHS truck tomorrow to get some of my things in storage. It is all Go Go Go !!! – with less than two weeks left till I leave finally ……:-(

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.